Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CAPINFOCAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1075)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN AND CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND STRATEGY COMMITTEE

The Board of the Company announces that Ms. Lin Yankun has been appointed by the Board as the Chairman of the Company as well as the chairman of the Nomination Committee and the Strategy Committee of the Company, with effect from 10 October 2017 in place of Mr. Xu Zhe.

Reference is made to the announcement of Capinfo Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 September 2017 in relation to the resignation of Mr. Xu Zhe as the Chairman, non-executive director and chairman of the Nomination Committee and the Strategy Committee of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that Ms. Lin Yankun has been appointed by the Board as the Chairman of the Company as well as the chairman of the Nomination Committee and the Strategy Committee of the Company, with effect from 10 October 2017 in place of Mr. Xu Zhe until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held in 2018, being the expiration date of the term of the sixth session of the Board. The resignation of Mr. Xu Zhe as Chairman, non-executive director, chairman of the Nomination Committee and the Strategy Committee of the Company became effective from 10 October 2017.

The biographical details of Ms. Lin Yankun are contained in 2016 annual report of the Company.

By Order of the Board of CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* YU Donghui

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 10 October 2017

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Lin Yankun and Mr. Yu Donghui; the non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Feng Hao Cheng, Mr. Cao Jun, Mr. Zhou Weihua, Mr. Shan Yuhu and Ms. An Lili, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Zhiqiang, Mr. Cheung, Wai Hung Boswell, Mr. Li He and Mr. Yang Xiaohui.

* For identification purpose only