Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CAPINFOCAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1075)

MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF XIAMEN RITOINFO TECHNOLOGY COMPANY LIMITED*

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Capinfo Company Limited (the "Company") dated 21 July 2014 in relation to proposed acquisition of the entire equity interests in Xiamen Ritoinfo Technology Company Limited*. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement should have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular (the "Circular") in relation to the Acquisition is required to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after publication of the Announcement, which shall fall on 11 August 2014. As more time is required for the preparation of the contents of the Circular, including but not limited to the financial information of the Target Company, the Company expects that date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 25 August 2014.

The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules and for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular on or before 25 August 2014.

By Order of the Board

CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED*

Wang Xu

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 11 August 2014

As of the date hereof, the executive director of the Company is Dr. Wang Xu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lu Lei, Mr. Wu Shengjiao, Mr. Pan Jiaren, Mr. Shi Hongyin, Ms. Hu Sha and Mr. Wang Zhuo, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Jing, Ms. Zhou Liye, Mr. Zeng Xianggao and Mr. Gong Zhiqiang.

^{*} For identification purposes only