Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CAPINFOCAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1075)

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN, NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND STRATEGY COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Xu Zhe has tendered his resignation as Chairman, non-executive director, chairman of Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee of the Company; the abovementioned resignation will be effective when new Chairman is elected by the Board.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Capinfo Company Limited* (the "Company") announces that Mr. Xu Zhe has tendered his resignation as Chairman, non-executive director, chairman of Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee of the Company due to change of work allocation; the abovementioned resignation will be effective when new Chairman is elected by the Board. Mr. Xu Zhe confirmed that he did not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders.

An announcement on the election of new Chairman by the Board will be published on the same day after the Board completes the election.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Xu Zhe for the valuable contributions that he has made during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board

CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED*

Wang Xu

Executive Director

Beijing, the PRC, 30 May 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company is Dr. Wang Xu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Xu Zhe, Ms. Zhang Kaihua, Mr. Lu Lei, Mr. Pan Jiaren, Mr. Shi Hongyin, Ms. Hu Sha and Mr. Wang Zhuo, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Jing, Ms. Zhou Liye, Mr. Zeng Xianggao and Mr. Gong Zhiqiang.

* For identification purposes only